3022901-poster-p-1-from-perms-to-toupees-how-seventies-style-big-hair-defines-american-hustle-characters

Do The Hustle

Here we go guys! It’s the final movie review…for now at least. This movie has such an amazing ensemble cast that it received best original cast at the 20th Screen Actors Guild Awards. It also had 10 nominations at the 2013 Oscars, but failed to bring any award home which is a rip-off. I love period pieces especially when it’s set in the 70s. The clothes, the music, the hair and just they way people were back then amazes me and to see it up on screen really m
akes me wished i lived during that time. But then again it’s just a movie.

If you haven’t seen this movie it’s okay because I’m going to give you the rundown. Basically Christian bale and his girlfriend Amy Adams are loan shark scammers who get caught by and FBI agent, who is played by Bradley Cooper. Instead of arresting them cooper enlists them into helping him take down the Ney Jersey mayor, who is played by Hawkeye. But most people know him as Jeremy Renner. I know I’m repeating myself but the cast iIMG_0394n the movie is amazing. Robert de Niro, Louis C.K. and the half of a face guy from Boardwalk Empire are all in this film too.

But hands down my favorite character and one of my favorite actresses is in the film as well. And her name is Jennifer Lawrence. Every girl my age aspires to be her and if you don’t then you must be a man. She received a Golden globe for her performance but should’ve received and Oscar like the year before. When I first started watching this movie I couldn’t wait for her to pop up on the screen because I knew there was going to be some drama on the way, and she sure did bring the drama.

American Hustle Trailer

Do the Hustle by Van McCoy

 

Leave a Reply

